Beyond Borders ECPAT Canada announces its 2014 Media Awards nominees

Forty journalists from 15 Canadian media outlets have been nominated to receive an award for their coverage of issues related to child sexual abuse and exploitation.

Click here to see the full list of nominees.

Beyond Borders launched the Media Awards in 2003 to recognize Canadian journalists for exemplary investigative work covering issues related to the sexual exploitation of children. In the past, some of Canada’s most accomplished journalists have been celebrated at the Media Awards, including Victor Malarek (CTV), Linden McIntyre (CBC), and Diana Swain (CBC), Emmanuelle Latraverse (RC), Raymonde Provencher and Michel Jean (TVA).

Interested in attending the Media Awards? Click here for details and ticket information.